Chicago Architecture Club

Type: Open
Registration Deadline: April 5, 2002
Submission Deadline: April 5, 2002
Open to: All
Entry Fee: US$50
Awards: See below
Jury: Michael Sorkin, Stewart Cohen, Judith Kirschner, Ron Krueck, Ben Nicholson, John Ronan, Rick Solomon, Howard Sulkin and Martha Thorne

The Chicago Architecture Club is pleased to announce the 2002 Burnham Prize Competition, the winner of which is awarded a three month scholarship for study at the American Center in Rome (second prize is $1000 and third prize is $500).

The program of the competition will be for the design of a new home for the Spertus Institute of Judaica in Chicago, Illinois, which includes Spertus College, The Spertus Museum of Judaica, and a research institute. Located on historic Michigan Avenue in downtown Chicago, the building site is across from Grant Park along the lakefront.

The competition is organized into two rounds, the first which identifies ten Burnham finalists and the second, in which the first prize (designated the Burnham Fellow) and the second and third prizes are selected.

The Chicago Architecture Club was founded as a forum for discussion and debate of topical architectural issues. It is sustained by Chicago's lively architectural scene and provides opportunities for cross-fertilization. The CAC believes that participation in a larger community is essential in a public profession such as architecture and seeks to remind its members how deeply architects impact the world.

For more information or to register, contact:
Chicago Architecture Club
Email: edg@concentric.net
Website: http://www.chicagoarchitectureclub.org


in collaborazione con


International Competitions Network
Partner italiano

iscriviti gratuitamente al bollettino ARCH'IT news

per segnalare nuovi concorsi o per
qualsiasi comunicazione
scrivete redazione@architettura.it

in rete

archit.gif (990 byte)

Copyright DADA architetti associati
Contents provided by iMage